Being Breath

stories from the wilderness of everyday life

21 Secrets - I'm Teaching!

TWO big announcements in one day!

I am SO excited to announce that I will be teaching a class again

as part of Dirty Footprints Studio's 21 SECRETS Workshop!

And whoa - the teacher list is unbelievable.

I can't say much yet other than I am bursting with excitement about this one.  This class will be so closely aligned with my values...oooh, I wish I could say more!!

AND - I'm giddy just typing this - LOOK AT THE OTHER ARTISTS WHO WILL BE TEACHING!!!

(You can go HERE to read the artists' bios.)

Aimee Myers Dolich

Artsyville http://artsyville.blogspot.com

Alma Stoller

Alma Stoller http://almastoller.blogspot.com

Barbara Nigg

Creative Fires Studio http://barb2.typepad.com/blog

Connie Hozvicka

Dirty Footprints Studio http://www.DirtyFootprints-Studio.com

Debra Cooper

A Little Imagination & A Pile Of Junk http://www.littleblackkitty.typepad.com

Erin Kenepp

Erin Kenepp Mixed Media Art http://erinkenepp.blogspot.com

Goddess Leonie

Goddess Guidebook http://www.goddessguidebook.com

Gretchen Miller

Gretchen Miller http://www.gretchen-miller.com

Heather Plett

Sophia Leadership http://sophialeadership.com

Ingrid Murray

My Peacetree http://mypeacetree.blogspot.com

Jane Davenport

Jane Davenport http://www.janedavenport.com/blog

Jeniffer Hutchins

Joyful Arts Studio http://www.joyfulartsstudio.com/blog

Kelley Brown

Art Journaling As A Creative Process http://artjournaling.blogspot.com

Lisa Dieken

Wild Creative Heart http://wildcreativeheart.blogspot.com

Lisa Wilson

Life Unity /

Natasha Reilly

Creative Nachos http://www.creativenachos.com

Rachel Whetzel

A Year In The Life Of An Art Journal http://oneyearartjournal.blogspot.com

Silky Hart

Expressive Hart http://expressivehart.wordpress.com

Tamara Laporte

Willowing http://www.willowinglove.blogspot.com

Tammy Garcia

Daisy Yellow http://daisyyellow.squarespace.com

Violette Clark

Violette’s Creative Juice http://www.violette.ca

 

 I am humbled and honored to be a part of this group.  

Class descriptions will be posted at the beginning of March and registration officially opens on Monday, March 14, 2011.

21 SECRETS will begin Friday, April 1st.

Workshops from ALL of these artists.  $59.  I'm so so excited!!!

***

On a more personal note,

I want to thank each and every one of you for sticking with me through the move.

I feel as though this move is a huge exhale, letting go of all of that which I no longer need (a good chunk of 130+ followers who weren't reading my blog anyway, limitations on what pages I can create, etc.).  

I am also inhaling, coming into myself, my art, my yoga, my body and my spirit and soul.  The painting for OWOH is an expression of who I am - not just some giveaway gift I created to get more people.  The class I will be teaching in 21 SECRETS will be completely in line with my beliefs.  Each of these - and so much to come - is finally feeling like a complete and honest expression of who I am.  

I am excited to wake up each morning just to continue to let the inspiration flow - into me, through me, and to you.  (Ok.  I admit I'm not a morning person.  But the excitement is there even if I'm cursing the alarm clock.)

Off for my morning smoothie & yoga (yeah, don't I sound all woo woo-ey??)! :)  

Namaste,

Lisa